On iPods…

I love my iPod. Sometime last year I got the crazy idea that every good writer needed an iPod. I am now a good writer, because I finally bought one. My life is now complete. You’ve seen me write about it before; writing and music go hand in hand. Writing and music are like peanut butter and jelly. Cake and ice cream. Fish sticks and custard. Yes, I know all of those analogies are about food… The great (a great) thing about iPods is the playlist section. I can make playlists for all the stories I am writing. It’s like a personalized soundtrack. I love it! I now have a playlist of songs I use when I am writing medieval/fantasy (Lord of the Rings, Enya, and Celtic music.) And surreal fantasy/science-fiction (Jar of Hearts by Christina Perri, Everything at Once by Lenka, and If I Die Young by The Band Perry.) I’m working on building playlists for when I write super hero stories, mysteries, comedy, and romance. It’s so much fun writing with music! Do you have a playlist for when you write? Or certain songs for certain stories you are working on?
P.S.
My favorite song is Unwritten by Natasha Bedingfeild, an entire song about writing!

Leave a Reply

